Wednesday, August 14, 2013

The Blackboard Recycle Bin

Blackboard offers a new, easy way to help retrieve certain types of deleted course content: the Recycle Bin.

When you upload files such as Word docs, PowerPoint presentations and images into Blackboard, they are placed in your Content Collection.  If you subsequently choose to remove that content from your Content Collection, you can check the checkbox next to that item and click the “Recycle” button.  Rather than deleting this content permanently from Blackboard, this simply moves the content into your Recycle Bin.




If you change your mind and wish to restore the content to your Content Collection, simply click on the Recycle Bin folder, check the item(s) you wish to restore and click the “Restore” button.  

Act quickly however, to help conserve server resources and keep Blackboard running smoothly, items remain in your Recycle Bin for only 30 days!

No comments:

Post a Comment